Some #MondayMotivation from Musk.... All about change but...

Is THAT much change a good thing? Let's see...

Hi there… Last week I changed. Did you too?

I changed my email newsletter provider. Which might have been silly as…

Since then a host of things have gone wrong!

Change is not always good.

And one major change can be disastrous. So it will be interesting to see how one of the richest people in the world does change. For his company. Twitter / X.

As it seems, Elon Musk, changes things over night.

Or over a weekend. In just a matter of hours, it would seem a brand that took years to build is replaced.

The bird and blue are gone. Forever. Not just changed. Replaced.

Replaced with the black and white and X.

All which are Elon’s personal favourites.

Should you do this in marketing?

Or with a technology company?

Or even in life?

Or should you listen to your customers and your clients and friends and followers first? And then do changes slowly over time. And communicating with them first…

Hopefully, I am more the listening type. Even though and I paid to talk.

And just was on the radio as a “Digital Marketing and Tech Expert”.

As I posted it on LinkedIn. But couldn’t on Twitter.

Twitter or X - wouldn’t let me as I don’t subscribe.

What I do subscribe too is listening to you.

So a question for you now.

And another later today.

If this thing works…

Click above and vote and hopefully it works this time. 

Remember, change is the only constant in life. Perhaps Musk knows that. More than most? Maybe in the end, all change is good. At some point down the road.

Maybe it’s just how we look at it?

Yours sincerely

PS. This is great. Well worth a read too.

The Rundown AIGet the rundown on the latest developments in AI before everyone else.